Welcome Home Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

John Welcome is an excellent Real Estate Agent. He is very knowledgeable in his work, he responds immediately once you contact him with a question. I have had nothing but good experiences with Mr. Welcome and I will recommend him to anyone looking for a great Real Estate Agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/27/2014 by solidwalls1 Found a tenant for a home in Williamsville, DE 19950.
Highly likely to recommend

John went above and beyond what he needed to, including assisting us in showing homes and finally buying one. We are buying for investment properties and he even went as far as helping us find some renters. We will definitely be using him in the future and would gladly refer him to a friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2014 by chesaloosa Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $125K in Dover, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

Great guy, couldnt ask for a better relator. Due to being in the military, Ive moved alot and used my VA loan when purchasing my home. Having John with a military background definitly helped. John made me and my wife feel very comfortable with the whole process and was alway there to answer any new home owner questions I had.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/16/2014 by Adamfriday Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Camden Wyoming, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

What John Welcome did for my wife and I words cannot express. He not just help us get our house he found someone to pay $260,000 cash to buy the house we wanted and fix it so that we could get a loan and buy it from that person. The person we had before John told us this could never happen and we should look at other houses John never stop trying. It took 6 months but know we are in our home.
Thanks you John for being the best agent in the state of Delaware. John got my brother and good friend there home also. If you are looking for a agent, look no more. John Welcome is that person.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2014 by Quasi Gordon Bought a home in 2012 in Dinahs Corner, DE 19904.
Highly likely to recommend

John has been a huge gift to us with his property management skills. He knows the right people to get a quality job done for a low cost. He works with integrity and consistency so we feel that we are getting great value from his work, but also we are being responsible and fair to others who are involved in our property affairs. We recommend John highly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2014 by beth mallozzi Property manage a home in Ocean City, NJ 08226.
Highly likely to recommend

John Welcome is all of 5 stars and more! Not once did we, as buyers of a home in Delaware, feel overwhelmed or alone during any step down the long road of property searching. John was not only a fantastic agent, but a WARRIOR during the negotiating process, securing us a great price for our new house. We will not hesitate to bring him along on our next property journey. Many thanks to John for his kind, friendly, caring service and, as extremely happy property owners, would highly recommend him as an agent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2014 by user4676948 Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Wyoming, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

John welcome has helped me and wife find our first home. He was there every step of the way. From going through the contract through settlement, he was there for us. He has been in this business for a very long time and he knows what hes doing. When we needed to meet with him, he was readily available. Looking for our first home was easy thanks to John welcome. I highly recommend him to be your realtor. Furthermore, he can also manage rentals. He is currently managing one of my family members rental home and we feel assured with that under his care. Again, we fully recommend John Welcome for all your realtor needs whether its your first home or second or third and even rentals, he is your man.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2014 by user37678780 Bought a home in 2013 in Dinahs Corner, DE 19904.
Highly likely to recommend

Thank you John for excellent service! Your professional performance was far above my expectations. Being in another state caring for my terminally ill father during this time was very difficult on me and yet your continuous and prompt contact with me regarding prospects and negotiations eased the stress of selling my house. Thank you for finalizing all paperwork in a timely manner and making the process go incredibly smooth.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/15/2014 by paula richardson Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Dover, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

Buying our first home will be something that we'll always remember. Thanks to Mr. Welcome the process was quick and easy. We relied heavenly on his expertise and at the same time we were learning as well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/18/2013 by user94632572 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Smyrna, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I first met John when we rented a property that he owned. Once we decided to look for homes, John was a huge help. He answered all of our questions quickly and efficiently. He is extremely knowledgable of many reliable contractors, plumbers, electricians, and any other home related issues. I highly recommend him. I know that if ever we have questions about our new home, we can rely on John for guidance!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2013 by user2072454 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $1.525M in Milford, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

We bought our house in Dover from 3000 miles away in Nevada. We worked with John for 3 years while trying to sell our home in Nevada. It didn't matter when we called he would either answer the phone immediately or get right back to us. His job knowledge and patience is remarkable. He always put forth extra effort to accommodate ALL our needs relating to real estate. This is a man that loves his work and it showed throughout our dealings with him. He went that extra step and provided us with a walk through video, of our home now, while we we're in Nevada, to help us make our decision about purchasing our new home. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy and sell real estate. He will be there for you and follow-up with you after your moved in. Need anything? I can recommend some top shelve contractors. That's John Welcome. Just like his name, He will make you feel Welcome.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2013 by user1351760 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Dover, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

John was very helpful and knowledgeable during the process. It was my first home purchase and he helped me through out the entire process. He responded immediately to emails and phone calls. I would highly recommend John.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2013 by user4247057 Bought a home in 2013 in Big Oak Corners, DE 19977.
Highly likely to recommend

Having John as a real estate agent and negotiator on our behalf was like working with family. Rarely, do you get an opportunity to find someone in a profession that truly belongs there; John does a hundred fold. John was extremely patient, kind, courteous, knowledgeable, thorough, friendly...there are so many things that John exudes that have him standing "head and shoulders" above all other agents.
I usually do not write testimonials as I feel that people usually do not take a strangers advice, but John deserves to have the first shot at anyone who is looking to purchase a home in DE; anyone looking to find a buyers agent; listing agent, etc., as he exemplifies customer service and a genuine zeal to help his customers find the home of their dreams!

Unfortunately, this rating is only based off of a 5 star scale; otherwise I would double the rating.

John Welcome = Great Agent!!!

Thanks John!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2013 by user12338290 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in Townsend, DE.
Highly likely to recommend

Doing business with Mr. Welcome was a great experience. I am active duty military, and was away all the time during the process but Mr. Welcome's expertise and responsiveness made the whole process a breeze. He took care of everything with extreme professionalism. Always providing updates and advice. Mr. Welcome is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions within the same day. I will always be grateful to Mr. Welcome for going far and beyond to assist us. I am 100% satisfied with his services. Great service, prompt results and integrity, that's Mr. Welcome.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2013 by user2717551 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Magnolia, DE.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.